The Share With dropdown allows you to share your report with:
- Everyone - Share this report with everyone who is listed in the dropdown
- Users with specific roles - Share this report with only users who have specific roles (e.g. marketing)
- Specific users - Share this report with specific users (e.g. bob)
The Rights dropdown allows you to give the users you are choosing to share the report with different levels of access. The levels of access you can grant are as follows:
- ...- No rights are applied to this report.
- None- The report is unavailable to (hidden from) the users.
- Full access- The report is available for users to view, modify, and save changes to.
- Read only - The report is available for users to view, add or remove filters, and modify the existing filters' values. Users may also modify(design) the report but cannot overwrite the existing report. They may, however, save it as a new report.
- View only- The report is available to the user to view, but not to modify in any way or save changes to.
- Locked (v6.4+)- The report is available to users to view, and users can modify existing filters' values, but users cannot add or remove filters or fields, and they cannot save changes to the report. Users may also not change the column or operator of the filters.
Note: Access privileges will only apply to the user or group selected in the Share With dropdown. All other users will have an access level of None.
Note2: The owner will not change when a user other than the owner saves the report. Choosing "Save As" will create a new report and its owner will be the user that saved the report.
Note3: The "Rights" dropdown menu is hard-coded into the ad hoc and is designed to cover all possible scenarios concerning user access to reports. Therefore these values cannot be altered, but you can specify which one is selected by default.